Posted by: jesusmessiah | September 10, 2010

I Have Returned

I began this blog over 2 years ago wanting to share what I’ve learned about the Bible and end times. Since the time I first began posting articles on this blog much has changed.

I have learned the distinction between Dispensationalism and Covenant Theology.
I have learned the differences between Arminianism and Calvinism.
I have studied Reformed Theology.
I have studied all views of the Millennium.
All this, along with many other particulars.

In summary, my understanding of God and His word have changed much these past two years.

As a result of all the study conducted over this time, I am now a 5-point Calvinist. I understand Covenant as the structure of how God deals with man as apposed to Dispensationalism.

I also understand Amillennialism as the correct, literal and clear biblical teaching of the eschatology.

I help my readers to understand a few other particulars I’ll just state that I am a Reformed Baptist and hold to the London Baptist Confession of 1689.

I do not believe that paedobaptism (infant baptism) is biblical and I would use Acts 2:38-41 and Hebrews 8 to help support this.

One area I’m still unsure about is the regulative principle of worship. I’m still studying this and understand and agree with it to an extent but you start getting into adiaphora and so I hold back.

Well, that’s basically it in a nutshell. I’m going to leave my older posts because they’re evidence of how I’ve grown and my be able to use them for conversation later. I may even pick them apart and explain where I was wrong in cases.

Responses

  1. Shalom,
    i have been blessed by your posts on the celestial signs that you have searched out. i believe that you are missing one big part of the puzzle and i would be so glad to share with you if you are willing. We live in amazing times. Blessed be the name of our heavenly father – to HIM be all of the glory. HE is the Elohim of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. HE is awesome. Please get back in touch with me.
    Numbers 6:24-27 – coneywoman – Psalm 104:26, Proverbs 30:26


Leave a Reply

Categories

